Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014
Mayan zodiac circile, complete Haab cycle. Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike license, Wikimedia Commons.
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial
- Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)
Over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology. Many articles in full text.
- Humanities Full Text video tutorial
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities. Indexes 93 journals covering Anthropology.
- JSTOR video tutorial
- Credo Reference
Access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.
- Credo Reference video tutorial
- The African American Experience
The African American Experience is the definitive electronic research tool for African American history and culture from one of the most respected publishers in the field.
- American Indian Experience
Full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. American Indian Experience offers full-text access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images.
- Latino American Experience
Virtual library of over 200 volumes of content dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos - the largest and fastest-growing minority in the USA.
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.
- Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)
Full-featured database covering such topics as technology, science, art, humanities, business, law, and social sciences.
- Social Sciences Full Text video tutorial