Welcome!

"Bayeux Cathedral de Notre-Dame", 2009. Flickr, Creative Commons.
What are library databases?
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
Login to the Library
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Recommended Databases for Architecture
- Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO)Excellent, comprehensive collection of articles on different aspects of architecture.
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO)A good starting point for most technical topics related to architecture and the built environment.
- Springer eJournal CollectionVery scholarly database that contains articles exclusively on engineering- contains some on architectural engineering.
- ARTstorGreat database for images of notable architectural structures throughout history.
- GREENR (Gale)Database mostly focused on green and sustainable sources, though it does contain a broad spectrum of construction topics.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)Another great database for green/sustainable resources.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete tutorial

- JSTORGood source for historical information concerning architecture.
- JSTOR tutorial

- MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)Geared towards more magazine and newspaper sources, this database provides construction articles in most fields.
Architecture Periodicals at Seminole State Library
You can find these periodicals at the Heathrow campus library.
- Architect
- Architectural Record
- Architectural Digest
- Journal of architectural engineering
Google Scholar for Articles

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Loading...
