Skip to main content

Library Databases

Loading...

Articles / Journals / Databases

Journals A-Z 
Search for specific journals, magazines or newspapers.

help icon Help

Borrower ID:
your MySeminole State username

PIN/Password:
last 4-digits of Social Security number*

Call Us:
407-708-2305

Email Us:
library@seminolestate.edu

*International students without a Social Security number will use the last 4-digits of their student ID number.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
More than 7,000 articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including 115,000+ definitions from the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms
Trial
Euromonitor is the world's leading independent provider of strategic market research. We create data and analysis on thousands of products and services around the world.
New
Searchable encyclopedia consisting of over 60,000 entries comprised of biographies, subject overviews, and images. Also searches across the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.
New
Current, credible medical information for both patients and caregivers. All of their content is available freely to the SSC community.
Trial
Learn over 80 languages through Pronunciator including English
Login: ssc
Password: hola
New
A database focusing on current, as well as archival, news sources including newspapers, blogs, and websites. Includes access to some of the largest national US publications, including the Wall Street Journal, as well as local/regional newspapers.
Loading...
title
Loading...