What are library databases?
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
Login to the Library
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar for Articles

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Science Databases
- Biological and Agricultural Index PlusIt contains core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it peer reviewed and full text.
- General Science Full Text (EBSCO)Periodical coverage includes 242 popular science magazines as well as professional journals.
- GreenFILEIndexes and abstracts a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles coveraing all aspects of human impact to the environment
- GREENR (Gale)A new online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
- Science in Context (Gale)Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search CompleteIndexes 723 journals in biology and environmental subjects
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial

- Credo ReferenceContains a large number of science encyclopedias such as Ecology and Environment
- Credo video tutorial

- JSTORJSTOR's Biology and Ecology sections provide full text coverage to 353 scholarly journals
- JSTOR video tutorial

- Oxford Premium Reference CenterThe Biological Sciences scetion has a number of reference works in the life sciences
Biology and the Environment Periodicals at Seminole State Library
You can find these periodicals on the 2nd floor of the Sanford/Lake Mary campus library.
- American Scientist
- Biological Bulletin
- Earth
- Environment
- E the Environmental Journal
- Science
Loading...
