This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Resource Guides for Seminole State Students

Computer Science  

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.seminolestate.edu/computerscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Login to the Library

You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.

Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name

PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number

You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.

 

Google Scholar for Articles

google scholar

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.

Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.

 

What are library databases?

Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.

Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.

Recommended Databases for Computer Science

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of computer and technology topics.
  • Academic Search Complete video tutorial  Icon
  • Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO)
    A good starting point for most technical topics, this database provides professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text tutorial  Icon
  • Computer Database (Gale)
    Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
  • General OneFile (Gale)
    All purpose general database that includes computer industry news, new product overviews, as well as technical information.
  • Science in Context (Gale)
    Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
  • Springer eJournal Collection
    SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including computer science, mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more.

Computing Periodicals at Seminole State Library

You can find these magazines on the 2nd floor of the Sanford/Lake Mary campus library.

  • eContent
  • MacLife
  • PC World
  • Wired
© Seminole State College Library 2012-14
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip