This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Resource Guides for Seminole State Students

Criminal Justice  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.seminolestate.edu/criminaljustice Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Florida Supreme Court

Close-up view of the Florida Supreme Court seal in Tallahassee, Florida; State Archives of Florida, retrieved from Florida Memory archives.

 

What are library databases?

Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.

Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.

 

Login to the Library

You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.

Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name

PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number

You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.

Databases for Legal Research

  • Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (ProQuest)
    Covers a wide variety of criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Full-text and image coverage for about 50 journals.
  • Legal Periodicals & Books (EBSCO)
    International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
  • CQ Researcher Plus Archive (CQ Press)
    Comprehensive reporting and analysis of current issues including environmental law, criminal justice, death penalty, immigration, legalizing marijuana, police abuse, and many more legal subjects.
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    This multi-disciplinary full text database covers many subjects including criminal justice topics.
  • Academic Search Complete video tutorial  Icon
  • OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition (EBSCO)
    Full text periodicals, along with article abstracts and indexing, covering a broad range of topics including criminal justice.

Database with Streaming Media

  • Films on Demand (Films Media Group)
    Streaming video covering a wide range of subjects including Criminal Justice and Law. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.

Print Journals and Magazines

Browse journals and magazines on the 2nd floor of the library on the Sanford/Lake Mary campus.

  • Law and Order
© Seminole State College Library 2012-14
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip