Last Updated: Nov 20, 2013
SMART Board in action. Creative Commons Attribution license, by Flickr user Kevin Jarrett.
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
- Education Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996 on subjects such as athletics, distance education, educational technology, elementary education, government funding, and higher education.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
The world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
- Educators Reference Complete (Gale)
A collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports on topics related to education.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Includes 1.1+ million records from 1,016 journals and other documents from 1966 to the present on education topics.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial
- Access US Newswires (NewsBank)
A full-text collection of current and archived articles from key domestic newswires.
Access back issues of core journals in the humaities, social sciences, literature and science. Indexes 7 film journals with varying coveerage.
- JSTOR video tutorial
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources on subjects like physical science, technology, medicine, social science, the arts, theology, literature and more.
You can find these periodicals on the 2nd floor of the Sanford/Lake Mary campus library.
- American Educator
- Childhood Education
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- Community College Journal
- Dimensions of Early Childhood
- Education Digest
- Elementary School Journal
- Hispanic Outlook in Higher Education
- Mathematics Teacher
- Multicultural Education
- Online Classroom
- Reading Teacher
- School Library Journal
- Young Children