What are library databases?
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
Login to the Library
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar for Articles

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Literature Criticism Databases
- Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)A full text database that contains literary criticism from reference works, books, and literary journals.
- Literary Reference Center tutorial

- Literature Criticism Online (Gale)A unique database that allows the user to search through literary criticism from multiple print sources in a digital format.
- Literature Criticism Online tutorials

- Literature Resources from GaleDatabase provides access to traditional literary reference works, critical information on authors and their works, current journal articles, biographies, and other additional resources.
- Literature Resources from Gale tutorial

General and Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete tutorial

- JSTORAccess back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
- JSTOR tutorial

- OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition (EBSCO)Another very general database that is good for most topics.
Loading...
