Engineering: Articles & Databases

Welcome!

 

"Chemical Engineering Equipment", 2011. Flickr, Creative Commons.

What are library databases?

Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.

Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.

Login to the Library

You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.

Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name

PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number

You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.

Recommended Databases for Engineering

Engineering Periodicals at Seminole State Library

You can find these periodicals at the Heathrow campus library.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great source of academic information. Thousands of articles are indexed here, and some are available in free full-text versions directly from Google Scholar. This is a good place to look for articles that may not be found in our library databases. It's also a great resource for finding out who is citing a journal article and who a journal article has cited. 

View this short tutorial to see how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases. 

Use the search box below to begin.