Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Florida History: Web Resources
Articles & Databases
Citations - Chicago 16th Ed.
Citations - MLA 8th Ed.
Florida History Resources on the Web
Central Florida Memory
Localized collection of digital images, maps, newspapers, and other forms of publication from around Central Florida.
Florida Digital Newspaper Library
Over 2 million pages of historic newspapers (and even some current publications) are freely available in digital format
Florida Division of Historical Resources
Florida agency that aims to promote historical, archaeological and folk culture resources.
Florida Heritage Collection
Collection of digitized materials representing "Florida's history, culture, arts, literature, sciences and social sciences", mostly from our state university archives and libraries.
Florida History Online
"A digital archive of textual and visual documents of Florida history produced by students and faculty at the University of North Florida."
Florida Memory Project
Enormous digital collection of photographs, video, audio, documents, and other exhibits made available by the State Archives of Florida.
National Register of Historic Places
This searchable database allows you to search for historic buildings or locations in the United States, but can be sorted to Florida or even individual cities or counties.
PALMM Digital Collection
Collection of various types of sources from Florida aimed at research and scholarship, including the Florida Historical Quarterly journal and the Florida Map Collection.
Detailed historical documents containing information such as street names, building materials, and property boundaries.
Citations - Chicago 16th Ed. >>
Apr 24, 2018 2:26 PM
Login to LibApps
© Seminole State College Library 2012-18