You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
- Global Road Warrior (World Trade Press)
Offering comprehensive country-by-country information on 175 nations and territories, Global Road Warrior provides continually updated information on a range of geographical topics, including maps, culture, climate, and more.
- Global Road Warrior tutorial
- General Science Full Text (EBSCO)
Periodical coverage includes 242 popular science magazines as well as professional journals.
- General Science Full Text tutorial
- Science in Context (Gale)
A great database for many Geography topics, Science in Context gives students access to a variety of research sources in a user-friendly environment.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference collects 600+ academic reference books that cover most topics with both in-depth encyclopedia chapters as well as brief entries from subject dictionaries. This source in particular might be considered a credible alternative to Wikipedia.
- Credo Reference video tutorial
- Springer eJournal Collection
SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.
- Films on Demand (Films Media Group)
Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
You can find these magazines on the 2nd floor of the Sanford/Lake Mary campus library.
- National Geographic
- National Geographic Traveler