Last Updated: Feb 6, 2013
Head of Apollo, SCALLA Archives, retrieved from the ARTstor database.
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete tutorial
- Credo Reference
Easy access to a collection of authoritative reference books from high-quality publishers with the ability to link to information in the Library's online catalog and selected databases for additional sources.
- Credo Reference tutorial
- Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)
Over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology. Many articles in full text.
Ideally suited for humanities research, JSTOR covers a variety of topics with an emphasis on historic information.
- JSTOR tutorial
- Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO)
Database for the study of art and architecture.
- Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Collection of hundreds of thousands of digital images covering all aspects of history.
- Biography in Context (Gale)
Provides contextual information on the world's most influential people.
- Biography in Context tutorial
- Films on Demand (Films Media Group)
Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
- Grove Art Online (Oxford University Press)
Grove Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (34 volumes, covering all aspects of the visual arts of every civilization from prehistory to the 1990s) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links.
- History Reference Center (EBSCO)
Full text from history reference books, encyclopedias, and history magazines as well as historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and film and video.
- Literature Resources from Gale
Single-search access to an assortment of traditional literary reference works, critical information on authors and their works, current journal articles, and other additional resources.
- Literature Resources from Gale tutorial