This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Latin-American Humanities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Resource Guides for Seminole State Students

Latin-American Humanities  

Last Updated: May 20, 2013 URL: http://libguides.seminolestate.edu/hum2461 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Frida Kahlo, "Two Fridas", 1939. Flickr, Creative Commons.

 

Frida Kahlo, "Two Fridas", 1939. Flickr, Creative Commons.

 

Login to the Library

You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.

Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name

PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number

You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.

 

Google Scholar for Articles

google scholar

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.

Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.

 

What are library databases?

Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.

Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.

Recommended Databases for Subject

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
  • Academic Search Complete video tutorial  Icon
  • Biography in Context (Gale)
    Biographical information on Latin Americans and their achievements.
  • Biography in Context video tutorial  Icon
  • Humanities Full Text (EBSCO)
    Over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology. Many articles in full text.
  • JSTOR
    Access back issues of core journals in the humaities. Indexes 54 journals with varying coverage on Latin American humanities.
  • JSTOR video tutorial  Icon
  • ARTstor
    The ARTstor Digital Library Charter Collection is: A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and A restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users.
© Seminole State College Library 2012
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip