This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Legal Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Resource Guides for Seminole State Students

Legal Research  

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.seminolestate.edu/legal Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Florida Supreme Court

Florida Supreme Court in session, photography by Bill Cotterell, retrieved from Florida Memory archives.

 

What are library databases?

Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.

Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.

 

Login to the Library

You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.

Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name

PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number

You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.

Databases for Legal Research

  • Legal Periodicals & Books (EBSCO)
    International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (ProQuest)
    Covers a wide variety of criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Full-text and image coverage for about 50 journals.
  • CQ Researcher Plus Archive (CQ Press)
    Comprehensive reporting and analysis of current issues including environmental law, criminal justice, death penalty, immigration, legalizing marijuana, police abuse, and many more legal subjects.
  • Lexis Terminal
    Available on the Sanford/Lake Mary campus. Open only to currently enrolled paralegal students.
  • WestLaw Terminal
    Available on the Sanford/Lake Mary campus. Open only to currently enrolled paralegal students.
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    This multi-disciplinary full text database covers many subjects including legal topics.
  • Academic Search Complete video tutorial  Icon

Print Journals and Magazines

Browse legal journals and magazines on the 2nd floor of the library on the Sanford/Lake Mary campus.

  • ABA Journal
  • Facts & Findings
  • Florida Bar Journal
  • Harvard Law Review
  • Paralegal Today
  • Florida Law Review
© Seminole State College Library 2012-14
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip