You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
- DemographicsNow (Gale)
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.
- DemographicsNow Gale video tutorials
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
- Business Source Complete video tutorial
- Business Full Text (EBSCO)
Provides fast, convenient access to a multitude of outstanding sources—from The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal to magazines and scholarly journals. Users will find feature articles, product reviews, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, book reviews, reports from associations, societies, trade shows and conferences, and more.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics including marketing.
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial
Works for all EBSCO databases.
- Hoovers Premium
Hoover's Pro offers in-depth financial comparisons and analysis as well as the ability to input specific search criteria to generate a customized, highly-targeted list of companies or people. Includes industry overviews, as well as SIC and NAICS code information.
- Credo Reference
Access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.
- Credo Reference video tutorial
- General BusinessFile ASAP (Gale)
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends, and the latest in management, economics and politics. Search broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications. This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
- Small Business Resource Center (Gale)
This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more. Includes industry overviews.
- GREENR (Gale)
A new online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.