Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Marketing: Web Resources
Articles & Databases
Citations - APA 6th Ed.
Recommended Websites for Marketing Information and Trends
An established source of analysis and data on marketing and media.
AMA's Marketing Power
American Marketing Association's information resource that includes news, research, dictionaries, and interactive tools all related to marketing.
Webby-award winning website about branding, features a newsfeed, articles, global conference listings, industry debates, a directory of agencies, and other branding resources.
A leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas.
Marketing Science Institute
Nonprofit organization dedicated to bridging the gap between marketing science theory and business practice.
Recommended Websites for Demographics and Statistics
Find community-level facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data collected from several censuses and surveys.
BLS American Time Use Survey
Measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.
BLS Consumer Expenditure Survey
Federal survey measuring the complete range of consumers' expenditures and incomes, as well as the characteristics of those consumers.
Massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations. Compiles data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD.
Pew Research Social & Demographic Trends
Studies and reports behaviors and attitudes of Americans in key realms of their lives, including family, community, health, finance, work and leisure.
State and County QuickFacts
QuickFacts includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people.
Statistical database comparing a multitude of different data on US states. Compiled from various primary sources such as the US Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National Center for Educational Statistics.
Includes profiles for states and counties, as well as metro side-by-side comparisons.
Ad Archive Websites
Ad*Access (Duke University)
Online collection of historical advertisements for study and research.
Collection of print ads arranged by decade.
Ads of the World
Browse by media, country, region, or industry.
Vintage Ad Browser
Browse ads by category and decade.
Citations - APA 6th Ed. >>
May 3, 2017 12:19 PM
Login to LibApps
Business and Economics
© Seminole State College Library 2012-17