Welcome!

Portrait of Sir Isaac Newton. Painting by G. Kneller (1646-1723), Retrieved from the ARTstor Art Gallery.
Login to the Library
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar for Articles

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
What are library databases?
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
Recommended Databases for Subject
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial

- Biography in Context (Gale)Biographical information on mathematicians throughout the centuries.
- Biography in Context video tutorial

- Credo ReferenceEasy access to a collection of authoritative reference books from high-quality publishers. You'll find biographies on 96 different mathematicians in this database.
- Credo Reference video tutorial

- JSTORAccess back issues of core journals in mathematics. Indexes 72 math journals with varying coverage.
- JSTOR video tutorial

Loading...
