Last Updated: Feb 20, 2013
Finger Coral Reef, Kure Atoll Lagoon. Claire Feckler, NOAA National Marine Sanctuaries, 2006. Public Domain.
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
Indexes and abstracts a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles coveraing all aspects of human impact to the environment
- General Science Full Text
A good, general overview of most biological topics with an emphasis on academic journals.
- Science in Context (Gale)
A great database for most Biology topics, Science in Context gives students access to a variety of research sources in a user-friendly environment.
A new online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
- Earth & Environmental Science eJournal Collection (Springer)
Full text access to a variety of upper-level academic articles about oceanography and related science.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference collects 600+ academic reference books that cover most topics with both in-depth encyclopedia chapters as well as brief entries from subject dictionaries. This source in particular might be considered a credible alternative to Wikipedia.
- Credo Reference video tutorial