Welcome!

"United States Capitol", 2008. Flickr, Creative Commons.
Login to the Library
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar for Articles

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
What are library databases?
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
Recommended Databases for Political Science
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics.
- Academic Search Complete Video Tutorial

- Access Military, Government and Defense (NewsBank)Extensive coverage of the federal government via news sources.
- Credo ReferenceUse this database to access over 130 reference titles that pertain to sociology.
- Credo Reference tutorial

- Encyclopedia of US Political History (CQ Press)Excellent resource for encyclopedic coverage of most political science topics.
- JSTORAccess back issues of core journals in the humaities, social sciences, literature and science. Indexes 7 film journals with varying coveerage.
- JSTOR Video Tutorial

- Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)Extensive coverage of political issues from around the world.
- Sage Journals (Sage Publications)Collecting only journals, this database has a wide variety of academic sources for most social science-based topics.
- Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)Full-featured database covering such topics as technology, science, art, humanities, business, law, and social sciences. Many articles in full-text.
Political Science Periodicals at Seminole State Library
You can find these periodicals on the 2nd floor of the Sanford/Lake Mary campus library.
- The American Spectator
- The Nation (also available @ Oviedo)
- New Republic (also available @ Oviedo & Altamonte)
Loading...
