Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014
Image by Flickr user digitalbob8, Creative Commons.
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
- PsycArticles (EBSCO)
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in behavioral science and related fields including education and nursing. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.
- PsycArticles video tutorial
- MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Database that is weighted more towards scholarly journals, but has magazine and newspaper articles as well. Contains articles on a large variety of topics including psychology.
- Academic Search Complete video tutorial
- Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)
Full-featured database covering such topics as technology, science, art, humanities, business, law, and social sciences. Many articles in full-text.
- Social Sciences Full Text video tutorial
Access back issues of over 180 core titles in psychology. Use the Advanced Search feature and narrow by discipline to receive targeted results.
- JSTOR video tutorial
- Credo Reference
Use this database to access 23 different psychology reference works electronically.
- Credo Reference video tutorial