Last Updated: Sep 30, 2013
Image by Wikipedia user Mikael Haggstrom, Creative Commons.
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
These are several recommended databases available through the Seminole State Library that will help you find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles regarding all aspects of Physical Therapy.
- CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO)
CINAHL is a recommended starting point for most nursing research. It's focus is highly weighted towards journal articles in the nursing fields. View the tutorials in the Database Tutorials section of this class research site.
- CINAHL video tutorials
- MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Medline is an excellent database for medical research. There will be a large variety of nursing articles available. Another recommended starting point for your research.
- Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.
- Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
Access articles and graphics from more than 270 nursing-related publications, including Nursing, Nursing Management, RN, American Journal of Sports Medicine, Physical Therapy, and Patient Care Management.
- PsycArticles (EBSCO)
This is a psychology-specific resource rather than a nursing resource, but you can find some mental health nursing journal articles in this database as well. You'll need to pay closer attention to your keywords.
- PsycArticles video tutorial