Welcome!

"Stage of the Globe Theatre, Southwark". Flickr, Creative Commons.
What are library databases?
Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.
Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials.
Login to the Library
You will need to login to the library in order to view library databases, your library account, or ebooks.
Borrower ID =
My.Seminole.State login name
PIN =
last 4 digits of your social security number OR your student ID number
You can also view this 1 minute video tutorial on how to login or call 407.708.2618 for assistance.
Recommended Databases for Theatre
- JSTORParticularly good for historical topics, this database has a lot on theatre history, drama criticism, and analysis of costume and stage design among other topics.
- JSTOR tutorial

- Art Full Text (EBSCO)Database that contains articles concerning everything from ancient to modern aspects of theatre. There is an impressive range of topics found here.
- Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO)Good database for most topics within the theatre field.
- ARTstorAn image database that is extremely useful for examples of costume and set design throughout history.
- Grove Art Online (Oxford University Press)Encyclopedic entries on historic and biographical topics.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Multidisciplinary database that contains some theatre-related journals and magazines.
- Academic Search Complete tutorial

- Credo ReferenceYou will find many encyclopedic entries on theatre-related topics here.
Google Scholar for Articles

Google Scholar is a repository for citations, e-books, and some full-text academic journals.
Check out this short YouTube tutorial on how to link Google Scholar with the Seminole State library databases.
Loading...
