Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Theatre: Web Resources
Articles & Databases
Citations - MLA 8th Ed.
Recommended Websites for Theatre
Perseus Digital Library
Collection of translated Greco-Roman drama
Musicals101.com - The Cyber Encyclopedia of Musicals
The Cyber Encyclopedia of Musicals – complete guide to all aspects of the musical from production to history to show rights
The Costume Page
Excellent coverage of costume design, from theatre to folk costume. Large collection of links to galleries and reference works.
Theatrecrafts - Glossary of Technical Theatre Terms
Glossary of common theatre terms for beginners and experts.
Applied and Interactive Theatre Guide
Guide to theatre techniques aimed at practitioners and students.
The Actor's Checklist
Consult this site to learn the ins and outs of the theatre industry.
Theatre news, reviews, and reference materials pertaining to theatre all over the world, with an emphasis on Broadway.
McCoy's Guide to Theatre and Performance Studies
Thorough directory covering most topics related to theatre.
Jack Wolcott's Theatre History on the Web
Very good directory to theatre history sources, as well as covering topics like costume, lighting, etc.
Brief overviews of theatre throughout history and links to supporting articles.
The Business of Acting
A very basic introduction to acting from a career/professional viewpoint.
Citations - MLA 8th Ed. >>
Nov 14, 2017 12:21 PM
Login to LibApps
Art, Film, Music, Theatre and Design
© Seminole State College Library 2012-17