Open Access / Open Educational Resources Links

Searches across all of Yale University's digital collections, providing mostly freely usable images though some have usage restrictions

Home for all Flickr Creative Commons content. You can browse by license, or use the advanced search option to limit your results to only CC material.

Nearly 400,000 images and illustrations that are freely usable

15,000 free stock photos

Using the advanced search option in Google Images, you can limit by "usage rights" to find Creative Commons materials.

Large collection of historical images provided by the Library of Congress

445,000+ images from the Met Museum's collections

High quality images

Over 45,000 open access digital images of pieces from the National Gallery of Art's collections.

Combined repository of various image collections from around the world that are available through open access initiatives.

Free images that do not require attribution.

Over 30,000 public domain stock photos in high quality formats

User-contributed public domain stock photography

A large collection of freely usable images

Hosted by the Internet Archive, this collection includes over 6,000 films commissioned or produced by the U.S. Government.

Movies, films, and videos contributed by users within a multitude of subject areas.

Archived historical videos from the Library of Congress

Directory to over a thousand sources of films that can be used within the guides of fair use.

Videos that show projects and research conducted by the U.S. Department of Energy

A shared digital video collection designed for educational use

Educational, informative, and inspirational videos from all types of experts and notable figures

Library of audio downloads cleared for public use by the WFMU radio station

Digital archive of 20th century spoken word collections.

Over 45,000 public domain musical recordings and nearly 400,000 scores.

More than 3 million freely audio files, representing music, podcasts, and even educational programming.

Royalty-free music

Audio collection of stories and poems, complete with supporting materials and downloadable versions of each.

Repository of royalty-free recordings, sheet music, and even music texts.

Historical recordings from the Library of Congress

Directory to many free versions of classic texts in audio formats.

Immense collection of sound recordings made at the University of Pennsylvania, both currently and historically.

YouTube offers numerous free music and sound effects files that can be incorporated into presentations and media projects; LOGIN to YouTube for access.