Business, Management and Marketing

Subject(s): Accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and general business. Best for: Current events in business or starting your research. Includes: News, magazines, and some scholarly journals.

Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, professional magazines, and some news.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.

Subject(s): Business and marketing. Best for: Researching a particular company or industry or conducting a market analysis. Includes: Company and industry profiles and financial reports.

The O'Reilly digital platform includes books, videos, expert playlists and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O’Reilly content as well as resources from approximately 200 of the world’s leading publishers in business and technology. Topics range from programming to cybersecurity to project management to communications to presentation skills. The content includes certification test prep materials, on-demand training videos, and much more.

Subject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, magazines, and videos.

Subject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.

Best for: Research on a specific company, industry, or brand. Includes: Industry reports, company profiles and histories, and company SWOT, financial, and investment reports.

Subject(s): Business, sociology, and political science. Best for: Assignments that require statistical data, such as marketing plans or canvassing. Includes: Demographic data, such as race, income, spending, education, etc.

Best for: Assignments involving starting, operating, marketing, or maintaining a business. Includes: Example business plans, magazines, and scholarly journals.

Subject(s): Environmental topics such as pollution, carbon markets, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Starting your research or choosing a topic. Includes: Wikipedia type articles, scholarly journals, magazines, news, statistics, primary sources, and podcasts.

Subject(s): Business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Magazines, news, scholarly journals, and primary sources.

Best for: Current events in business.

Subject(s): Anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and dissertations.

Subject(s): All topics but strongest in technical and scientific research. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals.

Subject(s): Business, history, or humanities. Best for: Finding first-hand accounts or perspectives of the politics, society and events from 1889-1998. Includes: Archived issues.