Skip to main content

Research Tutorials: Video Tutorials by Subject

Most Popular Tutorials

Multi-Subject Databases Tutorials

J Stor database tutorial screencapture

JSTOR

Length: 1:51

films on demand database tutorial screencapture

Films on Demand

Length: 1:46

SIRS knowledge source database tutorial screencapture

SIRS Knowledge Source

Length: 1:45

Research Strategies Tutorials

search terms tutorial screencapture

Choosing Search Terms

Length: 3:43

choose a database tutorial screencapture

Choosing a Database

Length: 1:25

find cited articles with a database tutorial screencapture

Find Cited Articles

Length: 1:52

link google scholar to the library tutorial screencapture

Link Google Scholar

Length: 1:26

Arts and Humanities Database Tutorials

art source database screencapture

Art Source

Length: 3:05

humanities source database tutorial screencapture

Humanities Source

Length: 2:35

J Stor database tutorial screencapture

JSTOR

Length: 1:51

Biography Database Tutorials

biography in context database screencapture

Biography in Context

Length: 2:25

films on demand database tutorial screencapture

Films on Demand

Length: 1:46

Book and Library Catalog Tutorials

request a book tutorial screencapture

Request a Book

Length: 1:01

login to the library tutorial screencapture

Login to the Library

Length: 0:52

Business Database Tutorials

Education Database Tutorials

education source database screencapture

Education Source

Length: 2:38

Literature Database Tutorials

J Stor database tutorial screencapture

JSTOR

Length: 1:51

Health and Nursing Database Tutorials

cinahl database screencapture

CINAHL

Length: 4:16 (two videos)

psych articles database tutorial screencapture

PsycArticles

Length: 2:32

Social Science Databases Tutorials

psych articles database tutorial screencapture

PsycArticles

Length: 2:32

opposing viewpoints in context database screencapture

Opposing Viewpoints

Length: 1:56

J Stor database tutorial screencapture

JSTOR

Length: 1:51

Science Database Tutorials

greenfile database screencapture

GreenFILE

Length: 2:36

Miscellaneous Tutorials

help icon  Help

four Seminole State campus libraries

Seminole State campus libraries

Have questions? Contact a librarian!

Call: 407-708-2305

Text: 407-915-3674

Emaillibrary@seminolestate.edu

Seminole State has four campus libraries to serve you: Altamonte Springs, Heathrow, Oviedo, and Sanford/Lake Mary. Feel free to stop by during library hours to talk with a librarian to help with your research needs. You can view our on-demand Research Foundations modules for an overview of the research process at any time. 

Usage

Creative Commons License
Video tutorials created by Seminole State College of Florida Library are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Feel free to use, share, and remix with attribution.