We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Databases
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, professional magazines, and some news.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and general business. Best for: Current events in business or starting your research. Includes: News, magazines, and some scholarly journals.
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Research on a specific company, industry, or brand. Includes: Industry reports, company profiles and histories, and company SWOT, financial, and investment reports.
- Mergent Intellect (formerly Hoovers Premium) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Business and marketing. Best for: Researching a particular company or industry or conducting a market analysis. Includes: Company and industry profiles and financial reports.
- Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) (formerly Small Business Resource Center) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Assignments involving starting, operating, marketing, or maintaining a business. Includes: Example business plans, magazines, and scholarly journals.
View a 
Websites
- Allbusiness.comGuide to small business ownership, featuring expert advice in a wide range of subjects and practical guides to operating a business.
- Bloomberg Business WeekOnline portal to the Bloomberg Business Week magazine.
- EconBizThis resource offers access to business and economics related literature, a virtual reference material, and a calendar of scholarly conferences.
- Federal Reserve Economic ResearchOver 240,000 economic and time series data files provided to analyze market trends and to aid in economic forecasting.
- North American Industry Classification System"The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy."
- Orlando Business JournalNews source for business and industry in Central Florida.
- The U.S. Small Business AdministrationGovernment agency that provides information on managing a small business. Many tutorials and sample business plans are available to help prospective businesses. Also offers loan and grant opportunities through the site.
- Wall Street JournalElectronic home to the Wall Street Journal, providing industry information and news from around the world. Also worthwhile is the Market Watch section.
Websites for Statistics:
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisAn agency of the United States Government, the BEA collects data from national, international, regional, and industry-specific economies in order to produce estimates and analyses.
- Monthly & Annual Retail Trade StatisticsThe most comprehensive data available on the retail economy in the United States.
- World Bank Open DataIndustry data and economic indicators from around the world.
Video/Media
- Films on Demand (Films Media Group) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Presentations needing visual aids or assignments that allow films as sources (create an optional personal account to save videos and create custom clips). Includes: Streaming educational videos.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
- TED TalksEducational, informative, and inspirational videos from all types of experts and notable figures
RSS Feeds
Barron's
Loading ...
The Wall Street Journal
Loading ...
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Books
Essential Drucker by Call Number: HD31.D78 2001ISBN: 9780066210872Publication Date: 2001-06-26In one volume a selection of the essential writings from Peter F. Drucker's sixty years of work on management. The first selection of Drucker's management work from The Practice of Management (1954) to Management Challenges for the 21st Century (1999), this book offers, in Drucker's words, "a coherent and fairly comprehensive Introduction to management [and] gives an overview of my works on management and thus answers a question I have been asked again and again: which of my writings are essential?" .
The Future of Tech Is Female by Call Number: HD30.2 .B73 2018ISBN: 9781479875177Publication Date: 2018-07-10An accessible and timely guide to increasing female presence and leadership in tech companies Tech giants like Apple and Google are among the fastest growing companies in the world, leading innovations in design and development. The industry continues to see rapid growth, employing millions of people: in the US it is at the epicenter of the American economy. So why is it that only 5% of senior executives in the tech industry are female?
The Mind of the Leader by Call Number: HD57.7 .H6795 2018ISBN: 9781633693425Publication Date: 2018-03-13Join the global movement that's making corporations more people-centric to achieve great results. The world is facing a global leadership crisis. Seventy-seven percent of leaders think they do a good job of engaging their people, yet 88 percent of employees say their leaders don't engage enough.
The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need by Call Number: HG4521 .T6 2010ISBN: 9780547447254Publication Date: 2011-01-05For more thannbsp;thirty years, The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need has been a favorite finance guide, earning the allegiance of more than a million readers across the United States.
Small Business by Call Number: HD2341 .A53 2016ISBN: 9781532844140Publication Date: 2016-04-19Start Your Own Business and Make Huge Profits! Is this the right time to create a new business? Absolutely! With this Expanded Second Edition of Small Business: Blueprint on How to Start and Build a Successful Business from Scratch - Startup, Entrepreneur, and Business Ideas, you'll learn to take advantage of today's low startup costs, new growth in technology, and high levels of support.
Write Your Business Plan by Call Number: HD30.28 .W754 2015ISBN: 9781599185576Publication Date: 2015-01-13A comprehensive companion toEntrepreneur's long-time bestsellerStart Your Own Business, this essential guide leads you through the most critical startup step next to committing to your business vision--defining how to achieve it.
Ebooks
Narrative and Numbers by ISBN: 9780231542746Publication Date: 2017-01-10Aswath Damodaran, finance professor and experienced investor, argues that the power of story drives corporate value, adding substance to numbers and persuading even cautious investors to take risks. In business, there are the storytellers who spin compelling narratives and the number-crunchers who construct meaningful models and accounts. Both are essential to success, but only by combining the two, Damodaran argues, can a business deliver and sustain value.
Managing the Mobile Workforce by ISBN: 9780071744652Tools and strategies for hiring, training, supporting, and motivating the fast-growing modern mobile workforce. Clemons, a leading training solutions innovator, outlines the eight essentials for creating and sustaining a passionate and productive mobile work force Includes sections on choosing the right technologies to enable and empower mobile workers.
Frenemies by ISBN: 9780735220874Publication Date: 2018-06-05An intimate and profound reckoning with the changes buffeting the $2 trillion global advertising and marketing business from the perspective of its most powerful players, by the bestselling author of Googled Advertising and marketing touches on every corner of our lives, and is the invisible fuel powering almost all media.
