We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. Includes: trade magazines, news, and some scholarly journals.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Engineering, computer software, artificial intelligence, and space science. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly sources or images. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and images.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics but strongest in technical and scientific research. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals.
View a Websites
- Computer Science Tutorials Links from the University at AlbanyA list of dozens of Web tutorials concerning all facets of computer science. This is a great resource for students of all
levels. - ComputerworldThis site’s focus is on news related to technology and information for IT users. Blogs, webcasts, podcasts, videos,
and reports on advances in technology are also available for further research. - Ethics in ComputingTopics such as computer abuse, commerce, privacy, and intellectual property are covered here, with links to articles
and websites that discuss these issues at length. - Free On-line Dictionary of ComputingA searchable dictionary strictly for computing terms and phrases, users will find over 14,000 entries detailing all
aspects of computer science. Terms can also be translated into several languages, if needed. - Programmer’s HeavenAn ideal reference for computer programmers, this site contains news articles, blog posts, and discussion forums
centered on programming languages such as Assembly, Basic, C, C#, C++, Delphi, Java, JavaScript, Pascal, Perl,
PHP, Python, Ruby, VB-Script, and Visual Basic. - SourceForgeAn online community dedicated to open source software development and distribution.
- TheFreeCountryA collection of free programming resources that includes compilers and interpreters, webmasters' resources, security resources and utilities.
Video/Media
- Computer Programming - Khan Academy7 unique tracks to follow with immersive video lessons covering Javascript, CSS, and CQL.
- Computer Science from Films on DemandOver 200 streamable videos on computer science from our most popular video database
- Security NowWeekly netcast from Steve Gibson and Leo Laporte who discuss computer security, current computing trends and events, as well as long-standing problems, concerns, or solutions.
- Tech Guy LabsArchived audio from Leo Laporte's “Tech Guy” radio show featuring discussions covering topics from computers, the internet, iPods, and cell phones to camcorders, digital cameras, gaming systems, and home theaters.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Books
Basics of Computer Networking by Call Number: TK5105.5 .R617 2012ISBN: 9781461421030Publication Date: 2011
Learn to Code with Games by Call Number: QA76.76.C672 Q53 2016ISBN: 9781498704687Publication Date: 2015
Understanding the Digital World - What You Need to Know about Computers, the Internet, Privacy, and Security by Call Number: QA76 .K428 2017ISBN: 9780691176543Publication Date: 2017
Ebooks
To find more eBooks about computer science, use this link to get started.