We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Engineering, computer software, artificial intelligence, and space science. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly sources or images. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and images.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics but strongest in technical and scientific research. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Art, architecture, and humanities. Best for: Research or presentations that need images or primary sources. Includes: Images of art, architecture, and artists. Little to no research information is given for the images.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) (formerly GREENR) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Environmental topics such as pollution, carbon markets, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Starting your research or choosing a topic. Includes: Wikipedia type articles, scholarly journals, magazines, news, statistics, primary sources, and podcasts.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Environmental topics such as climate change, green building, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Humanitites, social sciences, and sciences. Includes: Scholarly journals, book chapters, and primary sources.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Magazines, news, scholarly journals, and primary sources.
View a 
Websites
Codes & Standards:
- Florida Building Code OnlineOfficial Florida building code.
- International Code Council Online LibraryElectronic versions of many international codes, including superseded editions.
- Tenlinks.com Directory to Building CodesLinks to worldwide building codes and standards.
- AISC Standards and CodesAmerican Institute of Steel Construction portal to their official codes and standards.
- U.S. Department of Energy- Energy Building CodesResource on national model energy codes.
Architecture:
- Construction.comMcGraw-Hill's portal to everything about construction news, product information, and company information.
- Sweets NetworkCatalog of different building products and a directory to over 10,000 manufacturers. You will need to create a free account to access some features.
- Construction Criteria Base (CCB)Library of "construction guide specifications, manuals, standards and many other essential criteria documents" from various federal government agencies.
- Thomas Register of American ManufacturingVery complete directory to American manufacturers. It does require free registration to access all features.
- Construction Glossary from Home Building ManualGlossary of terms important to the construction management field.
- OSHA Worker Safety Series - ConstructionSearchable collection of information about safety in different trades, jobsites, or hazards.
- The Construction Industry Compliance Assistance Center"Plain language explanations of environmental rules for the construction industry." Good for green/sustainable research.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Books
Building: 3000 Years of Design Engineering and Construction by Call Number: TA633 .A332 2007ISBN: 9780714841465Publication Date: 2007
Building Construction Illustrated by Call Number: TH146 .C52 2008ISBN: 9780470087817Publication Date: 2008
DeWalt 2018 Residential Construction Codes: Complete Handbook by Call Number: TH4811 .U53 2018ISBN: 9781337271417Publication Date: 2018
Illustrated Dictionary of Building Design and Construction by Call Number: TH9 .B86 2005ISBN: 0071445064Publication Date: 2004
Ebooks
To find more eBooks about construction, use this link to get started.