LibGuides: Digital Media: Chosen for You

We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:

(You may have to use the Library Login)

Articles/Databases

Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. Includes: trade magazines, news, and some scholarly journals.
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Architecture, art, design, and manufacturing. Includes: professional magazines, scholarly journals, conference papers, and news.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, magazines, and videos.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Engineering, computer software, artificial intelligence, and space science. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly sources or images. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and images.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Magazines, news, scholarly journals, and primary sources.

Animation World Network
The world's largest animation-related publishing group, AWN aims to gather all important information in the field in a single site by providing magazine articles, news stories, job postings, and even event calendars.
Media College
Extensive collection of free electronic media tutorials covering video & television production, audio work, photography, graphics, web design and more. Also included are downloadable reference materials like user guides and manuals.
Digital Arts magazine
Digital Arts is a leading publication in the fields of graphic design, 3D, animation, video, effects, web and interactive design. Their website provides large collections of tutorials, featured articles, reviews, and portfolios of notable graphic artists.
CreativePro
CreativePro strives to connect designers (and other creative professionals) with current news, tips, tricks, how-to's, and reviews in the graphic design and digital media fields. It covers the spectrum of media; print, photography, graphics, typography, and mobile design are all highlighted.
American Institute of Graphic Arts
AIGA is the leading organization for all things graphic arts, with a large presence in the digital media world. They are the voice of the design community, and provide designers with an array of tools and resources to consult.
Graphics.com
"Graphics.com brings you daily graphics and design news, articles and inspiration", featuring lots of neat design tools and even software downloads.

Creative Commons
Choose a service to search through including Flickr, Fotopedia, Google Images, and Open Clip Art Library; includes audio files
Flickr - Creative Commons
Home for all Flickr Creative Commons content. You can browse by license, or use the advanced search option to limit your results to only CC material.
Morgue File
High quality images
Stockfreeimages
900,000+ free images for your projects
Picdrome
Public domain image collection with subject headings to help guide your browsing.