We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and general business. Best for: Current events in business or starting your research. Includes: News, magazines, and some scholarly journals.
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Research on a specific company, industry, or brand. Includes: Industry reports, company profiles and histories, and company SWOT, financial, and investment reports.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, professional magazines, and some news.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Social Science Journals (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and dissertations.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Humanitites, social sciences, and sciences. Includes: Scholarly journals, book chapters, and primary sources.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
View a Websites
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisAn agency of the United States Government, the BEA collects data from national, international, regional, and industry-specific economies in order to produce estimates and analyses.
- History of Economic ThoughtCollects the full text of writings from over 70 different important authors in the field of economics, including Francis Bacon, John Locke, Adam Smith, and many other notable figures.
- Economics Network: Economic Data Freely Available OnlineExcellent directory to a vast collection of economic research found on the web. While it is based in the UK, the coverage is largely international so there is plenty of relevant research available.
- The Economist magazine - EconomicsThe website of the Economist provides news, columns, ideas, and data on a variety of economic issues.
- Measuring WorthProviding historical data on the most important economic indicators, this site allows users to calculate economic growth and compare across years.
- U.S. Economic IndicatorsMonthly reports of important U.S. economic indicators like gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
- Economic Policy InstituteThe Economic Policy Institute is a non-partisan, non-profit think tank of economics experts aimed at researching economic policy as it relates to a broader scale of people. A wide range of issues are studied here, making it an ideal source of economic data and analysis.
- Resources for Economists on the InternetSponsored by the American Economic Association, this extensive guide will connect you with many specialized resources related to a variety of economic issues and topics. Definitely worth a look for detailed information.
Statistics Websites
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisAn agency of the United States Government, the BEA collects data from national, international, regional, and industry-specific economies in order to produce estimates and analyses.
- Monthly & Annual Retail Trade StatisticsThe most comprehensive data available on the retail economy in the United States.
- World Bank Open DataIndustry data and economic indicators from around the world.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Video/Media
- Films on Demand (Films Media Group) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Presentations needing visual aids or assignments that allow films as sources (create an optional personal account to save videos and create custom clips). Includes: Streaming educational videos.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
- TED TalksEducational, informative, and inspirational videos from all types of experts and notable figures
RSS Feeds
Barron's
Loading ...
The Wall Street Journal
Loading ...