We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
Education Databases:
- Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics in education - Early childhood through university. Best for: Starting your research and easier to read introductions to topics. Includes: News, magazines, scholarly journals, and ebooks.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Current events in the education profession and overviews of education topics. Includes: Professional magazines, news, and reports.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics in education - Early childhood through university. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals and research studies.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Classroom application of educational topics in all levels of education. Includes: Scholarly journals and professional magazines.
View a 
General Databases:
- Social Science Journals (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and dissertations.
- Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics but strongest in technical and scientific research. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, magazines, and videos.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
Websites
- U.S. Department of Education"Establishes policies related to federal education funding, administers distribution of funds and monitors their use. Collects data and oversees research on America's schools. Identifies major issues in education and focuses national attention on them. Enforces federal laws prohibiting discrimination in programs that receive federal funds."
- Center for Studies in Higher Education"The Center for Studies in Higher Education at UC Berkeley is a multi-disciplinary research and policy center on higher education oriented to California, the nation, and comparative international issues."
- Achieve.org"Achieve is a bipartisan, non-profit organization that helps states raise academic standards, improve assessments, and strengthen accountability to prepare all young people for postsecondary education, work, and citizenship."
- Disability.gov - EducationSearch for articles about education and disabilities concerning the nation or a particular state.
- Florida Department of Education“The Division of Accountability, Research and Measurement provides education information to inform policy and support high standards that will continually improve student achievement and opportunities throughout Florida’s PK-20 education system.”
- FTCE/FELEA resource from Pearson Education, Inc., this site has information about the Florida Teacher Certification Examination as well as the Florida Educational Leadership Examination. Included are tests, practice tests, FAQs and additional resources.
Education Statistics:
- National Center for Education Statistics"The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education."
- Digest of Education Statistics"Provide[s] a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private..."
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library: