Articles/Databases
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.
View a video tutorial on this database. -
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Engineering, computer software, artificial intelligence, and space science. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly sources or images. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and images.
View a video tutorial on this database. -
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics but strongest in technical and scientific research. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals.
-
Sage Journals (Sage Publications) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Humanities, engineering, and the social sciences, life sciences, materials sciences, and health sciences. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals
View a Websites
-
Florida Health EMT & Paramedic LicensingApply for or renew your license or inquire about license requirements for Florida here.
-
Community Emergency Response TeamProgram that educates volunteers about disaster preparedness for the hazards that may impact their area and trains them in basic disaster response skills
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Ebooks
-
-
-
-
-
-
Emergency Department Resuscitation of the Critically Ill, 2nd Edition
by
Publication Date: 2017-09-15 -
-
-
-
Mental Health Intervention and Treatment of First Responders and Emergency Workers
by
Publication Date: 2019-08-30 -
Improving the Safety and Efficiency of Emergency Services: Emerging Tools and Technologies for First Responders
by
Publication Date: 2020-01-03
