LibGuides: Engineering: Chosen for You

We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:

(You may have to use the Library Login)

Articles/Databases

Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Engineering, computer software, artificial intelligence, and space science. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly sources or images. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and images.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): All topics but strongest in technical and scientific research. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) (formerly GREENR) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Environmental topics such as pollution, carbon markets, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Starting your research or choosing a topic. Includes: Wikipedia type articles, scholarly journals, magazines, news, statistics, primary sources, and podcasts.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Environmental topics such as climate change, green building, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals and magazines.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Humanitites, social sciences, and sciences. Includes: Scholarly journals, book chapters, and primary sources.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Magazines, news, scholarly journals, and primary sources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.

Websites

Engineers' Edge
Large, comprehensive portal to engineering information of all kinds, including formulas and calculators needed in the field, a video library, and coverage of a wide variety of subtopics.
EngNet
Part search engine, part directory, and part buyer's guide, EngNet is a portal to all things engineering in a variety of fields.
GlobalSpec
"A dedicated online resource for the engineering, technical, industrial and manufacturing communities. Visitors to www.globalspec.com can browse products and suppliers, services and consultants in areas ranging from flow control and fluid transfer, to manufacturing and processing equipment, to motion and controls, and more."
National Academy of Engineering
An independent, non-profit organization, the NAE aims to promote the engineering profession and provide guidance to government agencies. Of particular note are their publications and reports, freely accessible online.
TechXtra - Engineering Publications
A guide to free and open source engineering magazines available online.