We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
-
Sanborn Maps This link opens in a new window
Includes: Historical maps of the US including street names, building materials, and property boundaries. -
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics but strongest in technical and scientific research. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals.
Websites
-
BBC Country ProfilesAn instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. Includes audio and video clips from BBC archives.
-
CIA World Fact BookProvides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Also includes regional, political, physical, ocean and time zone maps.
-
Dictionary of Abbreviations and Acronyms in Geographic Information Systems, Cartography, and Remote SensingThis dictionary decodes abbreviations and acronyms found in various publications including maps and websites.
-
NOAA- National Geophysical Data CenterOnline repository for geophysical data describing the solid earth, marine, and solar-terrestrial environment, as well as earth observations from space.
-
NationMasterAllows graphical comparisons of nations with data compiled from the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD.
-
World Bank Open DataIndustry data and economic indicators from around the world.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library: