LibGuides: Healthcare Design: Chosen for You

We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:

(You may have to use the Library Login)

Articles/Databases

Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Architecture, art, design, and manufacturing. Includes: professional magazines, scholarly journals, conference papers, and news.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Nursing and allied health. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Most comprehensive set of scholarly journals out of all the nursing databases.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Engineering, computer software, artificial intelligence, and space science. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly sources or images. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and images.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and more. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals and treatment guidelines.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) (formerly Health Reference Center Academic) This link opens in a new window
Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Magazines, scholarly journals, news, and encyclopedia entries.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): Business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Magazines, news, scholarly journals, and primary sources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, professional magazines, and some news.

View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Subject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, magazines, and videos.