We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Architecture, art, design, and manufacturing. Includes: professional magazines, scholarly journals, conference papers, and news.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Environmental topics such as climate change, green building, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) (formerly GREENR) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Environmental topics such as pollution, carbon markets, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Starting your research or choosing a topic. Includes: Wikipedia type articles, scholarly journals, magazines, news, statistics, primary sources, and podcasts.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Humanitites, social sciences, and sciences. Includes: Scholarly journals, book chapters, and primary sources.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Magazines, news, scholarly journals, and primary sources.
View a 
You can find physical copies of the following periodicals at the Heathrow campus Library:
- Interior Design
- Journal of Interior Design
- Dwell
- Old House Interiors
- World of Interiors
- Interiors Magazine
- Interiors and Sources
- Elle Decor
- Greensource
Websites
Video/Media
- Hearts and Hands (Kanopy)A film that covers 19th century women and their involvement in quilting, and the social and political contexts that they used as their public voice. Popular film for interior design courses.
- Interior Design Collection (Films on Demand)This database contains over 100 video segments and documentary films related to interior design.
- Interior Design Magazine Video CollectionCurrent collection of videos highlighting works and designers featured in the magazine and affiliated organizations.
- Interior Design Videos (Alexander Street Press)Over 200 videos related to interiors, ranging from interviews with designers to historic overviews of the field.
Images
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Art, architecture, and humanities. Best for: Research or presentations that need images or primary sources. Includes: Images of art, architecture, and artists. Little to no research information is given for the images.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Books
Design Portfolios: Presentation and Marketing for Interior Designers by Call Number: NA1996 .B453 2017ISBN: 9781501317248Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Interior Design by Call Number: NK1165 .E48 1997ISBN: 1884964192Publication Date: 1997
The Guide to Period Styles for Interiors: From the 17th Century to the Present by Call Number: NK1860 .G87 2016ISBN: 9781628924718Publication Date: 2015
History of Interior Design by Call Number: NK1710 .P55 2014ISBN: 9781118403518Publication Date: 2013
Interior Design: Theory and Process by Call Number: NK2110 .S85 2012ISBN: 9781408152027Publication Date: 2012
Ebooks
Building Systems for Interior Designers by
Building Systems for Interior Designers, Third Edition is the single-source technical reference that every designer needs, and an ideal solution for NCIDQ exam preparation. Now in its third edition, this invaluable guide has been updated to better address the special concerns of the interior designer within the context of the entire design team. New coverage includes the latest information on sustainable design and energy conservation, expanded coverage of security and building control systems, and a new and expanded art program with over 250 new illustrations.
ISBN: 9781118925546Publication Date: 2016
To find more eBooks about interior design, use this link to get started.