We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- WestLawPlease, contact your professor in the Legal Studies Department about access. This database is available only to students enrolled in the legal studies program.
- Criminal Justice (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Criminology, forensic pyschology, and some legal topics. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, gov. reports, magazines, and dissertations.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive (CQ Press) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Controversial topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: Easy to read Wikipedia type articles, pro/cons, and links to additional sources.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): All topics. Best for: Starting your research. Includes: scholarly journals, news, and magazines.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Social Science Journals (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and dissertations.
View a Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library: