We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- Social Science Journals (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, and dissertations.
- Military and Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Magazines, scholarly journals, trade publications, and some news.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Encyclopedia of US Political History (CQ Press) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Starting your research. Includes: Easy to read wikipedia type articles on topics from the 1500's to the present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Humanitites, social sciences, and sciences. Includes: Scholarly journals, book chapters, and primary sources.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Sage Journals (Sage Publications) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Humanities, engineering, and the social sciences, life sciences, materials sciences, and health sciences. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals
View a Websites
- USA.gov - Government Made EasyThis site is designed to be the first stop in locating information regarding the federal government on the Internet. It
contains links to numerous government services and agencies, in addition to links for state government information. - MyFlorida.com - GovernmentA portal to much of the pertinent local and state government information in Florida, you will find links to everything from the Florida Statutes, to directories of lobbyists, to state tax information within this directory.
- United NationsThe website for the United Nations strives to provide current news, issue overviews, and historical data concerning the organization. Of particular use are the thousands of current and historical U.N. publications and links to governmental databases.
- U.S. Government Printing OfficeAll publications from all three branches of the United States government is available to the public via this web site. Most users will probably want to look to the GPO Access portion of the site to find everything that’s been added electronically to date.
- Voting AmericaElection data and interactive voting maps, covering 1840-2008. Massive resource for United States political research.
- Policy ArchiveLarge digital archive of public policy research containing over 30,000 documents in a number of fields.
- Federal Register"The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents."
- Supreme Court of the United StatesPortal for U.S. Supreme Court activities and documents, including current cases before the Court.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library: