We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Architecture, art, design, and manufacturing. Includes: professional magazines, scholarly journals, conference papers, and news.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Art, architecture, and history. Includes: Art images, artist biographies, and short articles on art terms, archeaological sites, and works.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Humanitites, social sciences, and sciences. Includes: Scholarly journals, book chapters, and primary sources.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): History, literature, political science, philosophy, language, and religion. Best for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, magazines, news.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database.
View a Websites
- Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online (Getty Research Institute)Thesaurus for various architectural terms, providing synonyms and related terms in addition to basic definitions.
Images
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Art, architecture, and humanities. Best for: Research or presentations that need images or primary sources. Includes: Images of art, architecture, and artists. Little to no research information is given for the images.
Video/Media
- Louvre Museum's "A Closer Look" SeriesMultimedia modules that examine art and artists' backgrounds.
- Tate Video CollectionLarge collection of videos from one of the UK's largest art institutions.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Books
Artists' Techniques and Materials by Call Number: N7430 .F8413 2006ISBN: 9780892368600Publication Date: 2006
The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms by Call Number: N33 .C575 2010ISBN: 0199569924Publication Date: 2010
50 Women Artists You Should Know by Call Number: N8354 .W45 2008ISBN: 9783791339566Publication Date: 2008-04-30
Ebooks
To find more eBooks about art, use this link to get started.