Museums
Stonewall National Museum and Archives (Ft. Lauderdale)
- Stonewall National Museum and Archives (Ft. Lauderdale)The Stonewall National Museum and Archives (SNMA) is one of the largest gay archives and libraries in the United States.
1300 East Sunrise Blvd Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 / (954) 763-8565
Leslie-Lohman Museum of Art (New York)
- Leslie-Lohman Museum of Art (New York)The only dedicated LGBTQ art museum in the world with a mission to exhibit and preserve LGBTQ art and foster the artists who create it.
26 Wooster Street, New York, NY 10013 / (212) 431-2609
Schwules Museum (Berlin)
- Schwules Museum (Berlin)Schwules Museum in Berlin, the largest institution dedicated to archiving and researching LGBTIQ* history.
Lützowstraße 73, 10785 Berlin / +49 (0)30 69 59 90 50
Art After Stonewall, 1969-1989 @ Columbus Museum of Art (Ohio)
- Art After Stonewall, 1969-1989 @ Columbus Museum of Art (Ohio)Art after Stonewall, 1969-1989 is the first major exhibition to examine the impact on visual culture of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) liberation movement sparked fifty years ago with the Stonewall Uprising.
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender (GLBT) Historical Society
- Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender (GLBT) Historical SocietyCollects, preserves, exhibits and makes accessible to the public materials and knowledge to support and promote understanding of LGBTQ history, culture and arts in all their diversity.
4127 18th Street, San Francisco, CA 94114 / (415) 621-1107
Transgender Archives at the University of Victoria
- Transgender Archives at the University of VictoriaActively acquiring documents, rare publications, and memorabilia of persons and organizations associated with activism by and for trans, nonbinary, Two-Spirit, and other gender-diverse people since 2007.
3800 Finnerty Road, Victoria BC, V8P 5C2 Canada / 1-(250) 721-8257
Lesbian Herstory Archives
- Lesbian Herstory ArchivesThe Lesbian Herstory Archives is home to the world’s largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities.
484 14th Street, Brooklyn, New York 11215 / (718) 768-3953
ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives at the USC Libraries
- ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives at the USC LibrariesLargest repository of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ) materials in the world.
909 West Adams Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90007 / (213) 821-2771
Digital Transgender Archive (DTA)
- Digital Transgender Archive (DTA)The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Boston, Massachusetts at Northeastern University, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than sixty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections.