We hand-picked these resources to help you find info on your topic:
(You may have to use the Library Login)
Articles/Databases
- DemographicsNow (Gale Business) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Business, sociology, and political science. Best for: Assignments that require statistical data, such as marketing plans or canvassing. Includes: Demographic data, such as race, income, spending, education, etc.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Assignments that require credible, scholarly research. Includes: Scholarly journals, professional magazines, and some news.
View a video tutorial or a printable handout on this database. - Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and general business. Best for: Current events in business or starting your research. Includes: News, magazines, and some scholarly journals.
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Research on a specific company, industry, or brand. Includes: Industry reports, company profiles and histories, and company SWOT, financial, and investment reports.
- Mergent Intellect (formerly Hoovers Premium) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Business and marketing. Best for: Researching a particular company or industry or conducting a market analysis. Includes: Company and industry profiles and financial reports.
- Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) (formerly Small Business Resource Center) This link opens in a new windowBest for: Assignments involving starting, operating, marketing, or maintaining a business. Includes: Example business plans, magazines, and scholarly journals.
- Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) (formerly GREENR) This link opens in a new windowSubject(s): Environmental topics such as pollution, carbon markets, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Best for: Starting your research or choosing a topic. Includes: Wikipedia type articles, scholarly journals, magazines, news, statistics, primary sources, and podcasts.
View a 
Ad Archive Websites
- Ad*Access (Duke University)Online collection of historical advertisements for study and research.
- Ads of the WorldBrowse by media, country, region, or industry.
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Course Reserves
Your textbook and other course materials may be available at the Library:
Recommended Websites for Marketing Information Trends
- Advertising AgeAn established source of analysis and data on marketing and media.
- BrandchannelWebby-award winning website about branding, features a newsfeed, articles, global conference listings, industry debates, a directory of agencies, and other branding resources.
- KnowThis.comA leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas.
- Marketing Science InstituteNonprofit organization dedicated to bridging the gap between marketing science theory and business practice.
Recommended Websites for Demographics and Statistics
- U.S. Census BureauFind community-level facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data.
- BLS American Time Use SurveyMeasures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.
- BLS Consumer Expenditure SurveyFederal survey measuring the complete range of consumers' expenditures and incomes, as well as the characteristics of those consumers.
- NationMasterAllows graphical comparisons of nations with data compiled from the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD.
- Pew Research Social & Demographic TrendsStudies and reports behaviors and attitudes of Americans in key realms of their lives, including family, community, health, finance, work and leisure.
- State and County QuickFactsQuickFacts includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people.