Search for more Full-Text Articles
Two examples for you to use OR you can use one of your own
Genome-wide analysis of hepatic LRH-1 reveals a promoter binding preference and suggests a role in regulating genes of lipid metabolism in concert with FXR.
Chong HK, Biesinger J, Seo YK, Xie X, Osborne TF.
BMC Genomics. 2012 Feb 1;13:51. doi: 10.1186/1471-2164-13-51.
Sterol regulatory element-binding proteins are essential for the metabolic programming of effector T cells and adaptive immunity.
Kidani Y, Elsaesser H, Hock MB, Vergnes L, Williams KJ, Argus JP, Marbois BN, Komisopoulou E, Wilson EB, Osborne TF, Graeber TG, Reue K, Brooks DG, Bensinger SJ.
Nat Immunol. 2013 May; 14(5):489-99. doi: 10.1038/ni.2570. Epub 2013 Apr 7.
- Go to a library database and do an
Advanced Search
on your topic,limit your results
to Full Text. - Use the Library's Journals A-Z link and search for the journal title OR try the
Citation Linker
. - Go to PubMed.gov Note: Set up your personal PubMed account.
- Type in the article title in the search box
- Research Tip 1: In PubMed Advanced Search Builder, you can limit your results to
Author – Last
- Research Tip 1: In PubMed Advanced Search Builder, you can limit your results to
- Select “Single Citation Matcher” link under “PubMed Tools” and type in the title (or whatever information you have).
- Research Tip 2: Note how you can limit authors to “Only as first author OR Only as last author”
- Type in the article title in the search box
- Go to https://scholar.google.com
- Under “Settings”, add your preferred “Library Links”
- Type in the article title
- Research Tip: See if we subscribe to this journal or if it is available freely elsewhere
- Research Tip: Check out who has cited your author; you can also do this in PubMed
- Type in the author name, e.g., Bossy-Wetzel, to check her profile https://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=bossy-wetzel&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C10&as_sdtp=
Or, click on User profiles for bossy-wetzel https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=oB0PbasAAAAJ&hl=en&oi=ao
How to Search for More
- Pick a resources type in the tabbed box
- Click on library search engine link within the tab
- Log in to the Library if necessary
Library Login
Library Access
(articles, eBooks, etc. from databases OR library search engine)
(loans, renewals, requests from the library search engine)
Username = your College email address
Password = your Canvas password
Each Database has many Articles:
- Peer-reviewed Articles
- Reference Encyclopedia Entries
- News Articles
Choose a Database from our A-Z List
Get physical books from all over Florida
Search a keyword(s) in Primo (the new library search engine) and select one of the following if necessary:
- 'Place a Hold' to reserve a book from another campus
- 'UBorrow' to reserve a book from another school
Not finding what you need? Request a book through Interlibrary Loan
Access nearly 50,000 ebooks
Search a keyword(s) in Primo (the new library search engine) and select "eBook" as resource type.
Choose a database:
Find reputable web sources
Use Google Scholar to focus on info from experts: